2024 ARES Scholarships For Developing Countries, Belgium

f you are a citizen of one of the ARES partner countries, hold a higher education degree, and are eager to expand your knowledge in a development-related field, the ARES Scholarships for 2024 might be your golden opportunity. These scholarships open the doors to pursuing an advanced bachelor’s or master’s degree program or a 2-to-6-month continuing education course within a higher education institution of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, Belgium.

Scholarship Types: Undergraduate, Masters

Application Deadline: November 17, 2023

Number of Awards: A total of 200 scholarships are available, with 130 dedicated to Bachelor’s and Masters programs and 70 for continuing education.

Value & Duration of Award: The ARES Scholarships are comprehensive, covering international travel expenses, living allowance, registration fees, visa costs, insurance, and more.

READ ALSO  Scholarship Opportunity: 2024 Georgetown University GHD Scholarship Program, USA

Eligible Field of Study: These scholarships encompass a wide range of fields, including aquaculture, health, food technology, economics, international development, GIS, information technology, agriculture, environment, human rights, microfinance, and more. A complete list of eligible courses can be found on the official website.

Eligible Countries: The scholarships are available to nationals from various partner countries, including Benin, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Haiti, Indonesia, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Peru, Philippines, Republic of Guinea (Conakry), Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Vietnam, and Zimbabwe.

READ ALSO  Increasing Your Chances of Winning a Scholarship

Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be a national, resident, and employed in one of the specified partner countries.
  • Hold a diploma that is comparable to a graduate-level degree for advanced masters and continuing education courses or a diploma equivalent to an undergraduate-level degree for advanced bachelors.
  • Possess relevant professional experience in an ARES partner country of at least two years after graduate studies for advanced bachelors, or after postgraduate studies for advanced masters and continuing education courses.
  • Complete the application in the language in which the training is provided and demonstrate a good written and spoken knowledge of it. Proficiency in French is also advantageous for integration into daily life in Belgium.
  • Apply for only one training course and should not have prior admission to a French-speaking institution in Belgium.
READ ALSO  Eligibility Criteria For Oxford Scholarships

How to Apply: To apply for the ARES Scholarship, create a GIRAF account online and complete the scholarship application form. Applications must be submitted by 17 November 2023 at 12 pm (Belgian time, UTC+1). For more details and the application form, please visit the official website.

This scholarship opportunity is a significant step for students from developing countries looking to advance their education in Belgium, making higher education more accessible and helping individuals to contribute to the development of their home countries.


Leave a Comment